Tags

, , , , ,

Mum-Dad-Maureen

Centre: Mum holding her first grandson; Upper-left: My Daddy; Upper-right: My sister & mentor -Maureen Adishetu; Lower-right: my mother bidding me farewell during one of my visit to her. Yes, they are all gone before me but, i cherish my memories of them so dearly as their legacies lives on!

My “Mama” has gone 2 be with the Lord.! Indeed, she lived a worthy life!!

Mrs. Victoria Alimoh Idokoko (née Oyasor) was my biggest fan, a trusted ally, my first and most loyal friend, a true mother, an inspirer par excellence, a dogged fighter & defender of truth and her own; fearless and most courageous woman known to me, a resilient teacher, a godly woman, a persistent preacher of righteousness, her voice alone was a source of strength, inspiringly selfless, .., ..always strong even till her last breath.!

Her body may have died but, her spirit lives on, at least, in me and others too many 2 count. Mummy was a good woman par excellence..

Well, You know i love u mum and will miss u the most but, it is okay because God knows best. In His infinite Wisdom, he chose 2 allow u go now. Like she would have said, i say “THANK YOU JESUS” for your life well lived.!

Adieu Mama, ..rest in His bossom!

